Essentials of Reformed Doctrine: Lesson 16 (“The State of Humiliation Continued")

Essentials of Reformed Doctrine is a systematic doctrine class aimed at older teenagers, but adapted in Ireland for adults who want to learn all the doctrines of Christianity.

Lesson 16 is "The State of Humiliation [continued]"

The main subjects covered in this Lesson are:

Part 1: The betrayal by Judas; the trial before the Jews and Pilate; the way of the Cross.

Part 2: Christ's death on the cross; His burial; Christ's descent into hell; the accomplishments of this suffering.

The LRF runs an adult reformed doctrine class in which we work through the Essentials of Reformed Doctrine catechism booklet published by the PRCA. Below you will find the lesson outlines based on Lesson 16.

Each lesson outline comes as a handy PDF formatted to be printed as a single double-sided page with narrow margins.

Lesson 16

Lesson 16 Outline 1

Lesson 16 Outline 2