Essentials of Reformed Doctrine: Lesson 17 (“The State of Exaltation")

Essentials of Reformed Doctrine is a systematic doctrine class aimed at older teenagers, but adapted in Ireland for adults who want to learn all the doctrines of Christianity.

Lesson 17 is "The State of Exaltation."

The main subjects covered in this Lesson are:

Part 1: What the exaltation of Christ is; the four degrees of Christ's exaltation: resurrection. 

Part 2: The four degrees of Christ's exaltation [continued]: ascension, session and return to judge.

The LRF runs an adult reformed doctrine class in which we work through the Essentials of Reformed Doctrine catechism booklet published by the PRCA. Below you will find the lesson outlines based on Lesson 17.

Each lesson outline comes as a handy PDF formatted to be printed as a single double-sided page with narrow margins.

Lesson 17

Lesson 17 Outline 1

Lesson 17 Outline 2