Essentials of Reformed Doctrine: Lesson 15 (“The State of Humiliation")

Essentials of Reformed Doctrine is a systematic doctrine class aimed at older teenagers, but adapted in Ireland for adults who want to learn all the doctrines of Christianity.

Lesson 15 is "The State of Humiliation."

The main subjects covered in this Lesson are:

Part 1: Christ's state of humiliation; the steps in Christ humiliation; His lowly birth.

Part 2: The steps in Christ's humilation (continued); His life of suffering.

The LRF runs an adult reformed doctrine class in which we work through the Essentials of Reformed Doctrine catechism booklet published by the PRCA. Below you will find the lesson outlines based on Lesson 15.

Each lesson outline comes as a handy PDF formatted to be printed as a single double-sided page with narrow margins.

Lesson 15

Lesson 15 Outline 1

Lesson 15 Outline 2